Selection for the 2024 Interland Cup international with Belgium, the Netherlands and NE France to be held in Belgium on 24th March 2024 will be based on the following events:

3rd September Whinlatter NWOA (WCOC)
30th September (Sat) Mallards Pike SWOA (NGOC)
22nd October Royds Hall Woods YHOA (EPOC)
3rd December Epping NW SEOA (CHIG)
10th December Naphill and Bradenham SCOA (TVOC)

It is anticipated that juniors wishing to be considered for selection should compete in at least 3 of the 5 races listed.
In keeping with the objectives of the England Selectors to use this competition to provide experience, the Junior Selectors will not consider athletes selected to run for Great Britain during 2023 in competitions such as Junior World Orienteering Championships, European Youth Orienteering Championships and Junior European Cup.
The Junior Selectors have been asked to select 3 M/W14, 3 M/W16 and 1 M/W18.
The selectors will not include juniors in ‘bottom year’ M/W14 i.e. born in 2011.

Juniors who wish to be considered for selection should run the course corresponding to their age class in 2024. Additionally, juniors should note that organisers are planning a 4 minute gap between competitors. Juniors should make sure that they follow each event organiser’s instructions when entering races.

For these events, juniors will be expected to run the following ‘colour coded’ courses;

M14/W14 Light Green
W16 Green
M16 Blue
W18 Short Blue
M18 Short Brown

In the event that a race, or races, are cancelled or a course is voided, the selectors will still consider competitors without the requisite number of results provided that they had entered the cancelled race(s) and that the total of achieved results plus entries for cancelled races meets or exceeds the required number of races.

Illness or Injury
All cases of illness or injury which may affect an athlete’s ability to compete fully or at all in one of the above selection races should be notified in writing to the Selectors prior to the running of that race, clearly explaining why. Write to

England Junior Selectors
Caroline Louth (EAOA) Tim Tett (YHOA) Simon Kippin (SCOA)